top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMerrillBHolt

I'll Follow You Into the Dark

In my UX class the other day, everyone wrote a list of five social media accounts or websites that we like to go to or follow. I learned a lot about my classmates simply by seeing they types of accounts they follow. Some cool accounts I discovered from the people in my class are Mindful Mornings, a wholesome facebook page that helps you start your day with a smile. I learned about a cool Instagram account by this artist who presses flowers until they are flat and then tattoos them onto people, which is awesome because I love tattoos AND flowers! A friend in class, Stephanie, recommended a funny YouTube channel to me, too. You may have heard of him, he's called Pewdiepie. Apparently I've been living under a rock because I have NOT heard of him, but now, according to Stephanie, I'm part of the "bro army of nine year olds." Yay! Anyways, he's a pretty typical millennial YouTuber who makes a TON of videos. Lastly, I learned about Unsplash, a website where you can download pictures to use in presentations and projects and such. All of the Pictures look modern and aesthetically pleasing, and I can't wait to get to use some! Very cool stuff!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page